Friday, January 28

CAN 2022: Fennecs, Pharaohs, Stallions … the nicknames of the 24 teams

Discover the nicknames of the 24 teams playing for the 2022 Africa Cup of Nations (January 9-February 6) in Cameroon.

The nicknames of the 24 selections

Cameroon: the Indomitable Lions

Senegal: the Lions of Teranga

Algeria: the Fennecs

Mali : Eagles

Tunisia: the Eagles of Carthage

Burkina Faso: stallions

Guinea: the Chilean national

Comoros: the Coelacanths (prehistoric fish)

Egypt : the pharaohs

Gabon : the Panthers

Gambia: the scorpions

Ghana : les Black Stars

Equatorial Guinea : the national lightning

Zimbabwe : the Warriors

Morocco : Atlas Lions

Ivory Coast : the elephants

Nigeria : les Super Eagles

Sudan: the Desert Falcons or the Nile Crocodiles

Malawi : flames

Mauritania: the Mourabitounes

Ethiopia: the Walya Antelopes

Guinea-Bissau: The Lycaons

Cape Verde: blue sharks

Sierra Leone: The Stars of Leone

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.